Planning Commission


  • 6:00 pm
  • First and third Tuesday of every month
  • Grover W. Taylor Council Chambers
    8353 Sierra Ave.
    Fontana, CA 92335

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
View Agenda

Agendas prior to February 5, 2012
View All

Minutes are also available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View All

Meeting videos are available here


  • Lawrence Meyer - Chairperson
  • Daniel Quiroga - Vice Chair
  • Idilio Sanchez - Secretary
  • Cathline Fort - Commissioner
  • Laura Vasquez - Commissioner
  • Ysela Aguirre - Commission Secretary


The Planning Commission consists of five members, residents of the community appointed by the City Council. The Commission holds regularly scheduled meetings to review development applications and proposals, as well as to make recommendations to the City Council on changes to the Development Code or land use policies for the City.

Notices for Commission meetings are mailed to all property owners within 660 feet of a proposed project or development. A legal ad is published in a newspaper of general circulation for the City of Fontana, and notices are posted on the public bulletin board at City Hall.

For more information, please email Maria Torres or call (909) 350-6728. You may also email the Planning Division Staff.
“As a partner with our citizens and the development community, we are a collaborative and innovative service organization committed to excellence” - Development Services Organization