Fontana Community Foundation


  • 7 p.m.
  • Second and fourth Tuesday of each month
  • City Hall Council Chambers
    8353 Sierra Avenue
    Fontana, CA 92335

The Fontana Community Foundation's meetings coincide with City Council meetings.

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.

View all available Fontana Community Foundation Agendas

Minutes are also available following approval.
View All


  • Acquanetta Warren - Foundation Chairperson
  • Mark Denny - Foundation President
  • Chuck Hays - Foundation Vice-President
  • John B. Roberts - Board Member
  • Jesus "Jesse" Sandoval - Board Member
  • Phillip Cothran - Board Member
  • Peter A. Garcia - Board Member
  • Lisa A. Strong - Foundation Treasurer
  • Best, Best and Krieger - Foundation Attorney
  • Tonia Lewis - Foundation Secretary


The City of Fontana's Community Foundation is governed by the City's elected City Council. The Bylaws established that the Mayor and the City Council would serve as Directors for the Foundation. Each year, the City Council elects a Foundation Chairperson from among its members. The remaining Council members serve as Foundation Board Directors.