Parks, Community and Human Services Commission


  • 7:00 pm
  • Fourth Thursday of each month
  • Grover W. Taylor Council Chambers
    8353 Sierra Ave.
    Fontana, CA 92335

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.

View all available Parks, Community and Human Services Commission Agendas

Parks and Community Services Commission Members

Agenda's prior to April 25, 2013

Minutes are also available following approval.

Most Recent Minutes | View All

View available meeting videos.


  • Germaine McClellan Key - Chair
  • Felix Jones - Vice Chair
  • Anahi Ahumada- Secretary
  • Janie Rowland - Commissioner
  • Luis Vaquera - Commissioner
  • Ricardo Quintana - Commissioner
  • Raj Sangha - Commissioner


The City Council has authorized the Parks, Community and Human Services Commission to foster positive relations and understanding between the Community Services Department, the Public Works Department, the Parks, Community and Human Services Commission, and all community members.

The commission also promotes and provides guidance and delivery of quality facilities programs and services that foster active and healthy lifestyles, promote the value of “community”, support education and cultural awareness, and provide for diverse and interactive recreational and community service opportunities for Fontana residents of all ages. These programs, services, and facilities include but are not limited to special events, cultural arts programs, education and recreational classes, healthy and wellness activities, teen programs, youth after school programs, sports, aquatics, facility management, environmental and conservation programs. Additionally, the commission provides guidance to the maintenance and operations of a variety of community facilities including over 37 parks, 10 neighborhood and community centers, 2 aquatic facilities, 3 neighborhood pools, a library, and a dinner theatre.

The Parks, Community and Human Services Commission consists of seven members all appointed by City Council. One of the seven members shall be designated to represent the interests of the City’s Senior Citizen residents.

For more information, please email Harriet Myers or call (909) 349-6904. You may also contact the City Clerk's Office at (909) 350-7602.